This is my last taupe of the month (and probably for a while.  I’m kinda tauped out!)  MAC Style Clan (A Tartan Tale, Holiday 2010) is a dark taupe with copper microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  (Well, weak sunlight.  I wish I could’ve captured the sparkle more clearly, but you can see what it looks like in the bottle.  I had to choose natural light ’cause the pictures I took under artificial light were not color-accurate at all.)  This applied well in two coats.  I love this kind of finish; out of the light there’s just a hint of sparkle, but it’s brought out even more in the light, with a sort of trapped under the surface effect.  Since the base is more creme-like than jelly-like, the microglitter just adds a nice depth to the finish (instead of looking more glass-fleck like).  And there’s just something about dark taupes that I really like, probably because they’re less common.  This one looks super rich, too.  I paired this with Wet n Wild Rustic (Craze) on my toes.

<3sarah

