Although this particular polish was created for a spring collection, it fits in perfectly well with my fall palette theme.  MAC Originality (Pret-a-Papier, Spring 2010) is a warm bronze shimmer with a sparse amount of flaky bits:

Picture taken in natural light.  (It’s photographing like an antique honey gold but it is clearly bronze in real life.)  This applied well in two coats.  From what I saw in the bottle, I was hoping the small, irregular flakes (I don’t think this qualifies as flaky glitter) would look more dense on the nail than they actually do.  When a flake actually ends up on a nail, it doesn’t completely rise to the surface, so it looks like I have a bump on my nail.  Otherwise, this is a nice color, and the shimmer keeps it from looking too brushstroke-y.  Not quite a foil, but still pretty sparkly.  I paired this with Barielle Two Timing on my toes.

<3sarah

