This is the last of my Halloween-themed black polishes.  (After leaving this collection untried for a year, I promised myself I would try them all this month!)  Milani Spellbinding (Black Magic, Halloween 2009) is a red glitter in a black base:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied well in two coats, plus touchups.  (All the polishes from this collection applied this way.  When I say touchups I mean I fill in streaky spots in between the first and second coats, as opposed to just applying three coats.)  Black with red glitter isn’t a unique combination, but this one seems to have a lot more red glitter packed in.  It doesn’t just look black out of direct light, more like a dark, vampy red.  The whole effect also has that burning ember quality to it.  I paired this with OPI A Ruby for Rudolph on my toes.

<3sarah

