I said my Halloween-themed NOTDs would be black, but I figured I’d throw in an orange.  MAC Imperial Flower (Jin Soon For MAC Nail Trend, Fall/Winter 2010) is a fiery orange with orange and gold microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  (I don’t think this is photographing completely accurately.  It’s quite a bold and punchy color.  Edit: I’ve changed the picture to one that I hope is slightly more true to life.  My computer’s having monitor issues so I can’t really tell which of my photos are the most accurate.)  This applied well; because of the slightly jelly quality of the base, I needed three coats to cover up VNL.  I love this delicate microglitter type of finish, and this is a gorgeous orange!  It has a glowing ember-like quality.  It doesn’t look very fall to me, but it fits perfectly well with the theme of this collection.  I paired this with Rescue Beauty Lounge Moxie on my toes.

<3sarah

