I put on another black to fit my Halloween theme.  China Glaze Cosmic (Specialty Polishes) is a black base with small silver glitter and larger hexagonal holographic glitter:

Picture taken in artificial light.  This kind of polish tends to be a little sticky, but it applied fine.  I got complete coverage in two coats.  One coat of Poshe still left it rough, but I didn’t want to add another coat; the mani looked so thick as it is.  The one coat of topcoat did do something, though.  Without topcoat, the polish looked rather flat, but after applying it, the glitter and the holographic effect were really brought to life.  I think black-based glitters look amazing, and I just love looking at the rainbow effect holographic stuff creates.  This polish really does make me think of outer space…or a glittery oil slick. 🙂  I paired this with Essence Space Queen (Colour & Go) over black on my toes.

<3sarah

