When I used to live in the Philippines, I remember our house had a cuckoo clock.  Although it looked charming and I appreciated the craftsmanship (it must be as old as I am and it’s still working today), the sound drove me crazy sometimes!  OPI Cuckoo for this Color (Swiss Collection, Fall 2010) is an emerald-teal shimmer:

Picture taken in artificial light.  (There’s practically total cloud cover today, and I really wanted to show off the shimmer.)  This applied well in two coats.  At first I was inclined to just call this green, but the more I look at it, the more I see that it has a blue tone, making it look more like a greenish teal (and yet, it photographs a little more blue than it actually is.)  This is a rich, gorgeous color, and the shimmer is quite fine and pretty.  I can never get enough of these jewel tones!  I paired this with Sally Hansen Raven’s Wing (Salon) on my toes.

<3sarah

