I really felt like doing a quick mani today, so I reached for a trusty suede.  OPI OPI Ink Suede (Suede, Fall 2009) is a blurple packed with silver microshimmer:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well, and was opaque and even in two coats.  At first glance, this might look blue, but then you see how purple it looks, especially compared to something that’s truly blue, like Russian Navy Suede.  (It goes without saying that this is photographing more blue than it is in real life.  I wish the purple tone would come out!)  I don’t like photographing this kind of color because it never turns out accurately, but I do love this color; it’s inky blurple goodness.  I’m always amazed by how fast these polishes dry, and I’ve already said it, but I love the texture!  I paired this with OPI OPI Ink on my toes.

<3sarah

