For, um, Roger Federer-related reasons, I purposely didn’t wear any of the polishes from this collection during the US Open (and I stand by that decision, after seeing how it ultimately turned out :D).  But now that it’s well over, I’m going to start trying them.  OPI Yodel Me on my Cell (Swiss Collection, Fall 2010) is a vivid teal shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (As soon as I finished my mani and saw that this was more teal than blue, I knew it was going to photograph too blue.  So yeah, picture this with a more green tone.)  This applied well; it looked perfectly fine at two coats but I added a third and I think it gives the color a little more depth.  After reading descriptions and seeing swatches of this color, I thought it was going to be an aqua-blue.  But when I look at my own nails, it certainly looks like it has more green to me.  Teal is the closest color I can name to describe it.  Whatever it is, I know I’m looking at a stunning polish.  I love the shimmer!  It’s tiny but still very twinkly.  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Skinny Jeans on my toes.

<3sarah

