I’m wearing purple again, but it’s not of the rich, royal, velvety variety.  I’m trying something on the more icy side of the spectrum.  China Glaze C-C-Courage (Wizard of Ooh Aahz Returns) is a cool purple shimmer with purple and silver microglitter:

Picture taken in artificial light.  (Honestly, the pictures I took under my halogen bulb turned out clearer and more color-accurate than the ones I tried taking in the cloudy natural light.)  This applied well in two coats.  At first I thought the base would be too frosty and brushstroke-y and that the microglitter would create a little bumpy appearance, but the more I look at it, the more I like it.  Combinations of shimmer and glitter are not always winners, but this one does work.  There’s also an unexpected touch of aquamarine shimmer (The camera didn’t just pick it up; I noticed it in real life too.)  I paired this with LA Splash Sparkling Lavender over black on my toes.

<3sarah

