I am dead tired (and a little hard-of-hearing) after going to the Jay-Z/Eminem concert at Yankee Stadium last night, but I just had to do my nails in the morning (I really can’t help it; I like changing colors before my mani gets the chance to look dull or chip. :))  Sephora by OPI Just a Little Dangerous (Rocker Chic, Fall 2010) is a royal purple shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (Please picture this a little less blue!)  This applied well in two coats.  The color and shimmer look stunning in the sunlight, but the effect is less so when out of direct light; the shimmer is not very noticeable and the color appears a couple of shades darker (but not so dark it just looks black).  It’s nothing unique, but I can’t resist these kinds of rich, jewel-toned purple shimmers!  I do like the addition of pink shimmer in this one, though.  I paired it with Color Club Rule Breaker on my toes.

<3sarah

