Even though it’s unofficially fall, I could still do with a pop of color.  Plus a finish like this looks great in today’s bright sunlight.  Barielle Falling Star (All Lacquered Up Collection, Fall 2009) is a medium blue with copper glitter:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied okay; the formula was a bit sticky and I found that laying it on a little thick helped to smooth it out on the nail.  I got full coverage in two coats.  The glitter’s not bumpy and I got a smooth surface with just one coat of Poshe.  This is such a unique polish!  The shade of blue is divine; it’s vibrant and somewhat bright, but very fall-like at the same time.  I really like the way the glitter is dispersed.  It covers a good, even portion of the nail; it’s not loaded with glitter, but it’s not just sparsely flecked on.  It glows with such an interesting depth.  I paired this with Urban Outfitters Blue 3 on my toes.  (Ideally, I would have liked to pair it with a penny-copper polish, but strangely, I didn’t have any!)

<3sarah

