I’m in a very good mood; the US Open starts today, it’s nice and sunny out, and I’ve picked out a polish that I knew would absolutely shine in this light.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Scrangie (Blog Writers’ Colors, Fall 2009) is a bluish purple loaded with green iridescent shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied very well; it looked good at two coats, but I added a third and it looked even better.  This. is. breathtaking!  The shimmer is so sparkly; when I was applying it I felt like I was putting fairy dust on my nails.  Plus its iridescent quality creates a sort of duochrome effect.  Of course this looks gorgeous in the sun, but it looks great in low lighting too, because the color is so rich.  Again, I can’t believe I waited so long to try this.  I really can’t stop looking at my nails. 😀  I paired this with Barielle Snap Dragon on my toes.

<3sarah

