After all the hot neons (and cremes!) I’ve worn in a row, I thought I’d end the month with something very different.  Rescue Beauty Lounge Frugalista (Spring 2009) is a silver, purple and fuchsia glitter in a clear base.  I layered it over Sally Hansen Celeb City (Xtreme Wear), a silver foil:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (Click to see all the glittery detail!)  I used two coats of each polish.  I only applied one coat of Poshe; I didn’t want to make the manicure any thicker than it already was.  I’m a huge fan of the jewel-encrusted look, and this definitely falls under that category.  This looks its sparkly best under bright light/sunlight.  Seriously, it’s really beautiful.  At first glance it might just look like a silver glitter, but the sprinkling of purple and fuchsia glitter is a nice touch.  I paired this with Milani HD on my toes.

<3sarah

