About a year ago, I bought my first Illamasqua polishes at the Selfridges on Oxford Street in London.  Then I came home to find out they were being sold at Sephora, which made me happy ’cause I could buy some more. 🙂  Anyway, I’ve done my nails in the store’s signature colors.  I used Illamasqua Wayward, a bright yellow creme, with an accent finger in  Illamasqua Boosh, a glossy black creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  Wayward applied well, especially for a yellow.  I used three coats.  This is a very happy-looking yellow!  It isn’t unique, but the formula is tops among similar shades.  Boosh definitely lives up to all the great things I’ve heard about it!  It’s highly pigmented, applied with such ease, and it is so shiny and dark.  It’s like obsidian!  I used two coats, but I could’ve probably gotten away with one had I painted more carefully (sometimes I miss spots along the sides of my nails on my first pass).  I paired this with Rescue Beauty Lounge Underwear on my toes.

<3sarah

