Out of all the polishes I picked to wear this month, I think I was most looking forward to trying this.  Chanel Nouvelle Vague (Les Pop-Up De Chanel, Summer 2010) is a pale robin egg blue with a subtle, pearly shimmer:

Picture taken in sunlight.  This applied fine; I thought I might need three coats but I made it work in two.  The formula was slightly thick, so I waited a few minutes in between coats/topcoat to avoid cuticle drag.  I said I was really looking forward to wearing this, and it didn’t disappoint!  The color’s not so unique; there are a few Tiffany blue-like polishes out there.  But the slight sheen in the finish sets it apart.  This is a gorgeous, gorgeous polish!  Plus I’m totally in love with the name.  😉  I paired this with Essie Red Nouveau on my toes.

<3sarah

