Roland Garros started yesterday, and I put on a yellow today because it felt…appropriate?  I don’t know.  Two of my favorite players, Novak Djokovic and Ivan Ljubicic, both won their first-round matches 🙂 (and both have worn yellow kits for this clay season).  China Glaze Happy Go Lucky (Up & Away, Spring 2010) is a bright, sunny yellow creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well, quite well for a yellow.  It still took me three coats to get even coverage but I didn’t mind because the formula had good flow, unlike most other yellows I’ve tried.  The name is certainly fitting; the color really does make me think “happy.”  I paired this with Maybelline Candy Coated (Express Finish) on my toes.

This is another picture I took in front of the Landzeit in Austria.  I actually know this one’s a hibiscus, though I’m more used to calling it by another name, gumamela:

<3sarah

