Keeping with my flower theme, today I’m wearing Sephora by OPI Iris I Was Thinner (Modern Flowers, Spring 2010), a bright, deep lavender creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  (As expected of a purple, it’s photographing more blue than it is in real life.)  This applied well, but the formula was a little thin and not very pigmented, so I needed to use three coats.  I wasn’t sure how to describe this color!  It’s sort of in between the soft, pale lavenders and the more vivid, color- saturated purples.  Either way, it’s a delicate and pretty color, and it really does remind me of flowers.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Lavender Cloud (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

I took this outside the Catacombs of St. Domitilla in Rome, Italy (I thought the catacombs were awesome!  Then again, I didn’t mind the cool, dark, tight spaces :)):

<3sarah

