I really like corals; they’re great for spring and summer.  And because the weather’s been so nice, I’m wearing one today.  MAC Coconut Ice (MAC in Lillyland, Spring 2010) is a pinky-peach coral creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula leaves something to be desired.  It wasn’t overly thick or hard to control, but it was streaky and not very pigmented.  It took me five coats to be satisfied with the coverage. (I had issues with bald spots, but it was more of a problem on my right hand, because I was working with the formula for the first time there.)  Shame, because I absolutely adore the color!  When I first heard about this polish I expected it to be white, but I was pleasantly surprised that it was coral.  It totally made sense after finding out what coconut ice actually is.  I’ve never eaten it, but I definitely want to try it, yum. 🙂  I paired this with Sephora by OPI How Cute is That? on my toes.

This is another flower from that garden in Chatres:

<3sarah

