I’ve worn lavender (or lilac, whatever) several times this month, and again today.  None of them have been dupes for each other, though!  China Glaze Light As Air (Up & Away, Spring 2010) is a very pale, pastel lavender creme:

Picture taken in natural light (absolutely no sun today!).  It has the same thick but runny formula as the other pastels I’ve tried from this collection; now I’m very used to working with it.  I only needed two coats for complete coverage (and of course, self-leveling topcoat really helps get it even).  I’ve tried a similar-looking color recently, Essie Lilacism, but this is more on the warm side.  And the overall look is more stark and whited-out.  I think the name totally fits the color; it looks very airy indeed!  I paired this with Maybelline Goody Plum Drop (Express Finish) on my toes.

<3sarah

