I’ve worn a few bluish-greens recently, so I’m trying a green on the other side of the spectrum.  Milani Hi-Tech (3D Holographic) is a yellow-green holo:

Picture taken in sunlight (I don’t know why it looks blurry here; it doesn’t look that way when you click to make it full-size.)  This applied well; the formula was a bit sheer so I used three coats for full opacity.  The holo effect is most apparent under bright light and in sunlight, but is still noticeable in natural light and lower light.  I haven’t used a holo in a while; I don’t know why I don’t wear them more often.  The finish is seriously awesome!  And so is the color; I wouldn’t call it a neon but it is very bright and electric.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Grass Slipper (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

<3sarah

