Spring is here!  Today is the first official day of spring and for that I’m wearing Illamasqua Elope, a kelly green creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was so amazing, very easy to apply!  It’s a bit jelly-like so three coats would probably be needed for full opacity but I was happy with two.  I love everything about this polish; color, texture, application, even the name!  I paired this with Barielle Polished Princess on my toes.

For this mani I’ve used Olan Labs Quick & Slick topcoat.  (I found a mini bottle of it lying around at a beauty supply store, so for $1.99 I figured I’d give it a try.)  I normally use Poshe but I’m becoming frustrated with the shrinkage I get (especially with cremes), sometimes not even an hour after doing my nails!  So I’m going to try a couple of thinner-formula quick-dry topcoats and will dedicate a post to that later on.

<3sarah

