The taupe shades I’ve worn so far this month were created for the fall, but more companies have been putting them out for spring this year.  Chanel Particulière (Les Impressions De Chanel, Spring 2010) is a greyed, slightly brownish taupe creme:

Picture taken in sunlight.  The formula was exceptional; very smooth, creamy, and easy to work with.  It was practically a one-coater but I did two to get it really opaque.  (And two coats really gets it opaque, when I hold it up to the light there are no bald spots whatsoever.)  Now, this might be my favorite taupe polish; not just because of the color but for the ease of application, too.  The shade actually reminds me of the color of the Eiffel Tower. 🙂  I paired this with Sally Hansen Commander in Chic (Complete Salon Manicure) on my toes.

