We’ve been having some awful weather lately (and it’s not very ideal for picture taking, grr); it put me in the mood to wear a vampy shade.  OPI Eiffel for this Color (La Collection de France, Fall 2008) is a very dark plum shimmer:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied fine in two coats.  When I look at my nails in the light, I can spot a few lighter spots, so this probably could’ve used a third coat, but I didn’t want to make the color darker than it already was.  It looks practically black and the shimmer is not apparent in low lighting.  Very vampy indeed.  I paired this with OPI Louvre Me, Louvre Me Not on my toes.

Normally, I’m not a fan of punny polish names but I don’t mind this as much, but only because it reminds me of this:

God, the Eiffel Tower is amazing.  I love when it sparkles at night.  I took this picture. 🙂

<3sarah

