So my Valentine’s Day manicures are a bit overdue but alas, here they are:

I decided to go with a sweethearts candy theme instead of a typical pink or red for the day before Valentine’s Day, so I used China Glaze Lavender Lingo and Go Go Pink as an accent finger. The application issues of the Patent Leather collection are well documented, but I’ll reiterate that they’re a little gloopy and streaky. This picture is two coats no topcoat.

For the day of Valentine’s day I went with as close to red as I had in my collection, Raspberry Festival from the China Glaze Summer Days collection:

I have to say, for a long long time I thought reds wouldn’t look good on me and Sarah tried to make me a believer because she absolutely adores them. After trying on Raspberry Festival and falling in love I ran to CVS and picked up 4 different shades of Sally Hansen Salon Brand reds that were 50% off because they were in the old bottle style. I’m now a believer that yes, I can pull off red, and am very happy about it!

Anyway, Raspberry Festival applies like a dream and there’s not much else to say, other than that in person it’s a tad more red and it’s super packed with silvery microglitter that makes it sparkle something lovely (: Oh, and that picture was taken without topcoat and it’s even prettier when you add that into the mix.

Happy belated VDay hehehe,
xX Jules

