So, I’m a huge tennis fan.  And I love when I get to mix my love of polish and my love of tennis :).  OPI Suzi Skis in the Pyrenees (Colección de España, Fall 2009) is a dusty bluish charcoal creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; the first coat appeared a bit streaky and sheer, but it was opaque and even enough in two coats.  Upon very close inspection this looks like it has a secret shimmer.  I love this color!  It’s really unique; it’s definitely not black, not completely grey, not completely blue either.  I paired this with Barielle Slate of Affairs on my toes. 

The Australian Open has started today, and I chose this color to try and match Novak Djokovic’s shorts (from one of his outfits by his new clothing sponsor, Sergio Tacchini):

He’s from Serbia, and is my absolute favorite tennis player.  I also chose a polish from the Spain collection to represent two of my other favorites, Rafael Nadal (l) and Fernando Verdasco (r):

I love watching all three of these guys play. 😀

<3sarah

