I love matte nails!  I like the matte polishes with shimmer more than the flat, creme mattes.  Lincoln Park After Dark Suede (Suede, Fall 2009) is an eggplant purple packed with silver microshimmer:

 

Picture taken in natural light.  This was the first time I’ve worked with a matte polish (as opposed to a matte topcoat).  The consistency was so different from regular polish, but I found that this applied well in two coats.  It also dried very quickly.  Now, I did put a topcoat over this because I couldn’t stand the fact that without one, this would probably get chiptastic right away.  That’s why I prefer using matte topcoats with regular polish instead.  I love this shade of purple.  I think I like this better with topcoat!  I paired this with OPI Give Me Moor! on my toes.

<3sarah

