There are certain polishes that are very polarizing; I believe this is one of them.  MAC Dry Martini (Jin Soon For MAC Nail Trend, Fall/Winter 2009) is a browned olive green creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied fine; the consistency was slightly thick, but it wasn’t a problem.  The first coat went on a bit streaky, but things evened out by the second.  I could have probably used a third coat to reach full opacity.  I’ve heard this color described as everything from pea soup to baby food to diaper contents.  But I like it!  I actually like it a lot more than I thought I would (the fact that’s it’s a creme finish probably contributes to that).  I like the murky quality of the color.  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Meet for Drinks on my toes. 😉

So I picked this polish to wear today because Grey’s Anatomy finally comes back tonight!  The olive color reminds me of my favorite part of that show:

Kevin McKidd as Owen Hunt.  I only wish he could use his natural Scottish accent for the role. 😀

<3sarah

