I don’t know what it is about teal, but whenever I come across a polish in this color I feel compelled to get it.  MAC Beyond Jealous (Jin Soon For MAC Nail Trend, Fall/Winter 2009) is a very dark greenish teal creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  (I wish I could’ve gotten a better picture, but it’s cloudy.  The color reads a bit more green in real life.)  This applied fairly well; it needed two coats for full opacity.  Now, this color is very dark; it looks almost black in low lighting.  I don’t mind, though, because I like wearing dark polishes.  Teal is one of my favorite nail polish colors, and I love a smooth, shiny creme finish.  I paired this with Barielle U-Concrete-Me on my toes.

Right now I’m in the mood for some Elvis (it would’ve been his 75th birthday today!)

<3sarah

