For my last mani of the year, I knew I wanted to do something super glittery.  Sephora by OPI Worth My Weight (Sleigh of Hand, Holiday 2009) is a fine, warm gold glitter with larger bits of holographic glitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  I was surprised at how opaque this glitter was on its own; it took three coats for full coverage.  It also applied well; it wasn’t overly thick or chunky.  It wasn’t completely smooth with just one coat of topcoat, but I was okay with that.  If you want it to be completely smooth and glassy you probably need two coats of topcoat.  I think the holographic glitter really adds something to what would be a typical gold glitter polish.  The effect looks amazing when it catches the light.  I paired this with Sally Hansen Blue It (Xtreme Wear) topped with Sally Hansen Shooting Star (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

Na zdravje!

<3sarah

