I love to layer over black.  I have a lot of polishes that I would never wear alone, especially with the way my nails are stained. Sephora by OPI Untarnished Image (Sleigh of Hand, Holiday 2009) is a fine champagne-silver glitter densely packed in a clear base. Here it is over Orly Liquid Vinyl:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied well; it wasn’t thick like some glitter polishes can be.  I used two coats of Liquid Vinyl and one of Untarnished Image.  It dried completely smooth with one coat of Poshe.  Since this glitter is so dense I’m sure it would look great on its own as well.  I absolutely love this combo; it loks like my fingers are encrusted in little diamonds!  This isn’t what I’ll be wearing on New Year’s Eve but it would certainly be appropriate.  I paired this with Sephora by OPI Queen of Everything on my toes.

<3sarah

