I love mint green!  I think it’s because it reminds me of desserts.  I’m so happy that all these brands have been releasing their own mint green polishes.  Essie Mint Candy Apple (Sweet Time of the Year, Winter 2009) is a bluish mint green creme:

Picture taken in natural light.  Even though I love the color, I didn’t love the formula.  It was still streaky after two coats but was sufficiently opaque and even after three.  I definitely suggest waiting a minute or two between coats/topcoat to avoid cuticle drag.  But I think I can look past the application issues because the color is so pretty!  It’s bright yet soft at the same time.  I paired this with Essie Lollipop on my toes.

I’m on a mission to collect as many mint green shades as I can.  It’s amazing that none of the ones I’ve seen are dupes of each other!  This one falls on the blue side of the spectrum.  Now I am craving a slice of grasshopper pie…

Happy Holidays!

<3sarah

