I wanted to do one last sparkly holiday red before Christmas, although this one is different from the ones I’ve worn in weeks past.  Chanel Gondola (Venice Collection, Fall 2009) is a rich maroon shimmer with red microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  This applied very well, it was actually opaque in one coat but two coats really gives the color a lovely depth.  I really like the way Chanel does their shimmers.  When the microglitter in this catches the light it really sparkles.  And this vampy red is a nice break from all the classic red hues I’ve been wearing all month.  I paired this with OPI Glamour Game on my toes.

Not only do I love this polish, I love its name!  I absolutely LOVE Venice:

That’s a picture of me in Piazza San Marco.  Venice is such a beautiful place.  The bridges and canals and the architecture were truly a sight.  And, of course, the gondola ride (with champagne ;)) was awesome.  Probably the only thing I didn’t like was the obscene amount of pigeons.  But I came home with lots of memories and souvenirs! 😀

<3sarah

