Have you ever bought a polish for the name?  I can’t say I’ve bought a polish I didn’t like just because I liked the name, but if I really like a certain polish’s name it makes it that much more special in my eyes.  Sephora by OPI’s Absinthe Makes the Heart (Sleigh of Hand, Holiday 2009) is certainly one of my favorite polish names!  It’s a smoky grey-green with gold and silver microglitter, as well as tiny, tiny aquamarine and copper flaky glitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  Not only do I love the name, I absolutely love this color!  It’s not your typical emerald green; the fact that it’s greyed out makes it very unique.  And the combination of different colored/sized glitter gives it more depth.  It applied well, I needed two coats for full coverage.  I suggest waiting a minute or two between coats/before topcoat to avoid cuticle drag, though.  This looks nothing like absinthe but I don’t care!:

I definitely think this is one of SOPI’s must-have colors.  I paired it with Barielle Out-Grey-Geous on my toes.

<3sarah

