I love wearing sparkly reds at this time of year!  I have several but today I chose OPI Smitten With Mittens (Holiday Wishes, Holiday 2009), a deep ruby red packed with red and gold microglitter:

Picture taken in natural light.  My camera could not get this color right!  In real life the red is a bit darker.  Application was good; this needed two coats for full coverage (and glitteryness!).  OPI does a LOT of reds.  I don’t know how they do so many variations of the color!  Every time the holidays come around they release more sparkly reds and I can’t help but want them.  I love this one; the shade of red is very rich-looking.  The glitter is insanely pretty!  Since it sits in a jelly red base it looks like it’s floating just beneath the surface.  This isn’t a bumpy glitter; it dries smooth to the touch with one coat of topcoat.  I paired this with Sinful San Fransisco (mattified) on my toes.

<3sarah

