To start my week I wanted to use one of my more recent purchases, so I went with OPI Under My Trench Coat from the Fall 09 Film Noir collection (sorry about the image quality, there was no daylight on this gloomy afternoon):

The weather always has an effect on the color I choose to wear, and this NOTD was no different. The weather, like the polish, was gray gray gray. Fortunately for me (and you), Under My Trench Coat has this amazing gold shimmer that makes it really warm and flattering on most skin tones.  It went on really smoothly, and was opaque in two coats but I went with three because I didn’t apply topcoat and I like to make sure all my nails’ imperfections are hidden.

I’m not ending this post abruptly because that new show Jersey Shore is on on MTV right now… I swear 0:)

xx Jules

