It’s been a hectic few days; I’ve just relocated to Paris! I meant to post this NOTD before I left but never got around to doing it. Nails Inc. Tate is a deep blood red jellyish creme:

Tate

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well; this could probably qualify as a “crelly” because it’s slightly translucent (more so than a creme that’s just not highly pigmented), but has a degree of opacity that keeps it from being a true jelly. I still used three coats for full opacity. The color definitely deepens from the second to third coat, so if you wanted to keep the color brighter, it still looks okay at two coats. This is definitely one of those classic reds that could be that one staple in someone’s collection (not me, though, since I can’t keep track of how many red cremes I have. :)) This one seems to look different under various lighting conditions; sometimes it looks like it has a brown tone to it, and other times it looks like a very deep cherry red. This was the last Nails Inc. polish I have that was still untried, so I’m glad to have worn it. I paired this with China Glaze Calypso Blue on my toes.

<3sarah

