After wearing and loving Cameo so much, I was really looking forward to trying the polish I bought along with it. Illamasqua Noble is a vibrant robin’s egg blue creme:

Noble\

Picture taken in sunlight. The formula was smooth and applied well in two coats, plus some touchups. Just like Cameo, this color was very bold; it has a great, strong presence on the nail. But while Cameo was a soothing, calming type of color, this shade is incredibly bright and vibrant. I’m used to seeing robin’s egg blue in lighter or pastel forms, so it’s nice to see something a bit different. This was so bold that I was almost inclined to call it a teal! Whichever way this shade is defined, it’s absolutely stunning. Though it can probably work year-round, I’m glad I tried it at this point in the summer. It makes me think of both water and the sky. I paired this with Chanel Riviera on my toes.

<3sarah

