I tried half of this collection a couple of weeks ago, and I’ll try the other half over this weekend (at least I think this collection has four polishes in it; they were the only ones I saw that had ice cream stickers on the cap.) Nails Inc. Royal Botanical Gardens (Spring/Summer Trend, 2013) is a pastel greenish turquoise creme:

Royal Botanical Gardens

Picture taken in sunlight. I expected this to be streaky, as light pastel colors tend to be, but the formula was also nicely thick and pigmented, so I got full coverage in two coats with some touchups. I love turquoise polishes the most in creme form, so I was defintely drawn to this. This pretty shade is unmistakably turquoise, but it leans ever so slightly more green than blue. It has that light, sweet pastel look, but the color is pigmented enough to look bold and stark instead of pale. When I wear them in the summer, turquoises like this also make me think of the beach. :) I paired this with NARS Anardana on my toes.

<3sarah

