I only bothered getting the shimmers from this collection, and skipped the two cremes, so now I’ve finally finished what I have from this collection with China Glaze Orange You Hot? (Summer Neons, Summer 2012) is a light yellow-orange neon with fine orange and yellow shimmer:

Orange You Hot

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, but I still needed three coats to totally cover up any dark spots. This isn’t my favorite out of the collection, but that’s only because I don’t like orange as much as other colors like pink or coral. Actually, the longer I have it on, the more it grows on me. This isn’t that kind of traffic cone orange that I usually see in orange neons. It’s much lighter, and has a strong yellow tone (though it still decidedly orange.) The color kind of reminds me of Tang. Although it’s not such a bold shade, it’s still bright and neon-like. The addition of the shimmer makes me like this more than if this was just a creme. Like with all the other neon shimmers from this collection, the finish has a glowiness that emphasizes the neon quality. Overall, this was one of the best neon collections I’ve tried. My only gripe is that the formula is prone to tip pull (at least when used with a quick-dry topcoat.) But the range of colors and the lovely finish makes up for it. I paired this with NARS Ratin Jot on my toes.

<3sarah

