The polishes from this collection are a year old, but I only hauled them this past winter and waited for the summer to try them. The weather has been so hot lately, so neons seem perfect to wear now. China Glaze Pink Plumeria (Summer Neons, Summer 2012) is a neon salmon pink with fine gold and pink shimmer:

Pink Plumeria

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, needing three coats for full, even coverage. I love this color! It doesn’t seem like a neon in my photo, but it’s surprisingly glowy out of direct light. The color also looks slightly different in different lighting situations. In direct light, the orange tones are more obvious. In dimmer conditions, it looks more pink. The shimmer also works so well against the salmon color. It gives warmth and adds to the glow of the finish. It’s really pretty and unlike a lot of the neons that are out there, which I appreciate. I paired this with Color Club Take Me to Your Chateau topped with Color Club Si Vous Please! on my toes.

<3sarah

