This isn’t part of the Bond Girls collection, but I always choose a red for my 4th of July mani. Since I’m on a Liquid Sand tear, I thought it would be the perfect time to wear OPI Magazine Cover Mouse (Couture de Minnie), a textured red, gold, and pink glitter in a bright strawberry red base:

Magazine Cover Mouse

Picture taken in natural light. (Click to see in greater detail. I wish I had had sunlight to take this picture in, but what I like about Liquid Sands is that they still look great in natural light photos.) This applied well; I already got full coverage at one coat, but I did two for a greater color payoff. This has such a similar look to Jinx, but I like this even more because it’s a red! While it’s still wet, it looks like those beautiful red microglitters that seem come around every holiday season (especially for OPI), but when this is fully dry the glitter rises to the surface and the finish totally changes. Again, I’m amazed that even without topcoat, this finish is really sparkly and doesn’t look flat at all. This may be my favorite red glitter; of course I love the look and feel of it, but I also appreciate the low-maintenance factor (since it dries quickly and topcoat isn’t needed.) The combination of glitter works really well; the red and pink don’t clash at all, and they both look nice with the gold. I really love this shade of red, it has me craving strawberries and cream. :) I paired this with Essie Smooth Sailing on my toes.

<3sarah

