After trying Covent Garden Market and loving it so much, I definitely wasn’t gonna let too much time pass before trying the rest of the set. Nails Inc. Disco Lane (The After Party Set) is a black with holographic glitter:

Disco Lane

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; I used two coats for full coverage. I normally use topcoat anyway, but this polish definitely needs it for appearance’s sake. On its own it dries to a very dull, flat finish. The topcoat illuminates all that holographic glitter. If you prefer a glassy smooth-feeling surface, more than one coat of topcoat would be needed, because with just a single coat it’s still rough. I still like this polish, but am a bit disappointed that it didn’t quite turn out as cool as it looks in the bottle. I knew from the start that this was only a holographic glitter and not a linear holo (as it appears in the bottle, somehow). What I was expecting was it to be more glittery, because it seems absolutely loaded with the stuff. I think perhaps the creamy black base is too opaque. It’s great that I only had to do two coats, but I don’t think it lets the holographic glitter really shine through, and that’s why it looks bumpy. All things said, this is still a lovely polish, when viewed in the light. The different colors of holographic glitter really look great when they catch the light, and especially against the black background. I paired this with Nails Inc. Trafalgar Square on my toes.

<3sarah

