This is the last of the four polishes I got from this collection, and I definitely like it the most! Color Club Total Mystery (Alter Ego, Keep it Under Cover, Spring 2011) is an electric cobalt with blue, pink and purple microglitter:

Total Mystery

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, though the formula was rather sheer. It looked really streaky after the first coat, so before painting the second coat I filled in the bald spots. I needed three coats in all, plus those touchups, to reach full opacity. The multiple coats also results in this rich, gorgeous color. It’s an very bold shade, plus it has this electric quality I’m absolutely mesmerized by! The color is stunning on its own, so I would have been fine with just blue microglitter, but it does have the pink and purple microglitter too, which provides a lovely contrast. This is definitely one of the polishes that keeps me staring at my hands. I paired this with Sephora by OPI Screen Test on my toes. I’m glad I was able to do this mani-pedi in the first place. I was painting while watching Novak Djokovic’s epic five-set win over Stanislas Wawrinka, and I just remember being so nervous that my hands started to shake! This was only to reach the quarterfinals, so based on years past I can imagine how much more amped-up I can get over the next few days.

<3sarah

