I’m halfway through this collection, and though these polishes pretty much have the same composition of glitter, I still want to try them all in a row. China Glaze Prism (Prismatic Chroma Glitters, Spring 2012) is a light amethyst glitter mixed with multicolored glitter and hex pieces:

Prism

Picture taken in natural light. This applied pretty well, even with the slightly thick formula. It had nice coverage at two coats and I barely needed a third but added it anyway for good measure. One coat of topcoat still leaves it a bit rough. While taking pictures of these polishes I’ve been angling my nails upward to avoid glare, which has also let me capture the different colors in a single shot. Straight-on, the color is an icy amethyst, but at different angles it looks more pink. I particularly love the addition of multicolored glitters in here. The purple color is very light and isn’t too strong (sometimes it can look silver!) so I think the multicolored small glitter, as well as the hex bits, keep the finish from looking too washed-out and uniform. Plus all those different colors stand out more against a lighter shade. I paired this with Sally Hansen Spectrum (HD) over Sally Hansen The Real Teal (Xtreme Wear) on my toes.

<3sarah

