I realized I had this entire collection sitting in my Helmers, untried, so I’m starting off the year by trying the whole thing straight through. I’m starting with China Glaze Polarized (Prismatic Chroma Glitters, Spring 2012), a silver glitter sprinkled with multicolored small hex glitter:

Polarized

Picture taken in weak sunlight. (Pardon the tip pull, I had to take this on the second day of wear.) The formula was not too thick and applied well in three coats. Just one coat of topcoat leaves it relatively smooth. (Not totally glassy smooth, but definitely not rough.) While pretty, plain silver glitters tend to look the same after you try a couple, so I love the addition of the multicolored glitter. It’s slightly larger and different-shaped, so it really pops against the silver. I don’t normally think of putting cold, silver glitter with cute, sweet multicolored glitter, but it totally works. “Futuristic birthday cake” comes to mind. :) I paired this with Sally Hansen Opulent Cloud (HD) on my toes.

<3sarah

