This is the last of the James Bond-themed polishes I have to try.  I may not have gotten the whole collection, but I loved all eight I did buy.  OPI Goldeneye (Skyfall, Holiday 2012) is a honey gold, tiny irregular flake glitter:

Goldeneye

Picture taken in natural light. This applied well, and for a glitter in a clear base, was very opaque. I got total coverage in three coats. I don’t jump to buy gold polishes as much as I used to; though I like wearing gold jewelry, somehow I prefer silver polish. But this isn’t your standard yellow gold glitter. I find this honey gold a more flattering shade; it’s darker and has an antiqued look. I may just be seeing things but I think there’s orangey-copper glitter mixed in there to break up the uniformity of color. I also love this type of glitter! The irregularity in the shape of those tiny, crushed-up flakes makes for a more interesting finish.  Unfortunately I had no sun to photograph this in, but it does have a beautiful, almost foil-like sparkle. I paired this with China Glaze Emerald Fitzgerald on my toes.

<3sarah

