So far I’ve been mostly switching back and forth between this year’s OPI And Essie holiday collections.  After a couple of manis in a row of the latter, I’m returning to the former with OPI Live and Let Die (Skyfall Collection, Holiday 2012) is a blackened forest green with gold and green irregular microglitter:

Live and Let Die

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well; the formula was nicely thick and pigmented and I got full coverage in two coats.  This is a gorgeous, deep shade of green. Since it’s a forest green, it leans slightly more on the yellow side. It is very dark, so in low-lighting situations it practically looks black. I don’t say this often about greens, but the shade’s so deep that it looks vampy. Naturally, the finish looks best in the sun, where you can see all the microglitter light up. It’s the type of microglitter I love, too, the kind that looks like tiny, crushed-up flaky glitter. I’ve jumped the gun a bit; the official start of winter is still a week away, but this is totally perfect for the season.  I paired this with China Glaze Emerald Sparkle on my toes.

<3sarah

