On this last day of November, I figured I’d get one more “earth tone” in before I get started on the barrage of holiday colors. OPI The World is Not Enough (Skyfall Collection, Holiday 2012) is a cool taupe microglitter mixed with champagne and pink:

The World is Not Enough

Picture taken in weak sunlight. This applied well, but the slight sheerness required me to do three coats for full coverage. I wish there had been stronger sunlight to bring out the secondary microglitter colors more! The sprinkling of pink is especially pretty. Personally I prefer the cool-leaning taupes, and this one is a very cool-toned, smoky shade, so much so that I feel like it could look almost gunmetal if not for the warmth added by the champagne microglitter. Because of all that fine, densely packed microglitter, it sparkles so much, and very delicately, as with On Her Majesty’s Secret Service. While this could be classified as a neutral, it’s far from boring! I paired it with China Glaze Swing Baby on my toes.

<3sarah

