I can see why this was included in a spring collection, but I just couldn’t see myself wearing this in warm weather, especially with all the bright colors I had to try at the time. So this is the last piece of the first 12-piece OPI collection I’ve bought in its entirety. OPI Vampsterdam (Holland, Spring 2012) is a deep, raisin-plum shimmer:

Picture taken in weak sunlight. This applied well; although it was slightly streaky on the first coat, doing some filling in of those bald spots allowed me to reach full coverage at two coats. When I heard this described as looking like old school OPI, I thought that was perfect because the finish looks just like my oldest OPI shimmers. It is a little brushstrokey; not frosty but not completely masked by the shimmer. I had to be careful to paint in straight lines. It’s a really fine, almost metallic-like shimmer, so it’s not the type that’s super sparkly, but more of the pearlescent varity. The color is perfectly vampy; it sure lives up to its name (which I also love!) I paired this with Essie Angora Cardi on my toes.

<3sarah

