Now that I have this on, I see that it would’ve made a great Thanksgiving mani as well. Illamasqua Charisma (Generation Q, Fall 2012) is a cranberry shimmer with gold:

Picture taken in sunlight. This applied well, but not butter-smooth like other Illamasqua shimmers. It was nicely thick and pigmented and I got full coverage in two coats. The formula was also runny, though, so avoid loading the brush with polish or it will run down the stem. This is stunning! It’s not actually that dark of a shade, but somehow it still looks deep and rich. The finish has a metallic-like quality, and there are some brushstrokes, but they’re masked by the shimmer. The shimmer itself is so pretty and fine, and I love the ribbons of gold running through. All the delicate shimmer gives the finish a gorgeous, velvety look. I paired this with Chanel Cosmic Violine on my toes.

<3sarah

